Craven Community College

craven community collegeEstablished in 1965, Craven Community College in North Carolina was originally an extension of Lenoir Community College—Craven IEC (Industrial Education Center). It later added degree-awarding programs in several technical fields and became a technical institute. In the early 1970s, college-transfer degrees were added and the school became a community college. Technical and transfer programs are offered to students. There are three campuses: New Bern (main campus), Havelock and MCAS Cherry Point in Craven County, North Carolina. Dr. Catherine Chew became the fourth president of the college in October 2008. Dr. Maria Fraser-Molina is the executive vice president. Dr. Scott Ralls, the third president of the college, was selected on Dec. 6, 2007 to become the next president of the North Carolina Community College System. Read more…

  • Address: College Ct 800, New Bern 
  • City: New Bern 
  • State: North Carolina 
  • Postal Code: 28562 
  • Degree: Certificate 
  • Avg. Tuition: $5,800 
  • Phone: (252) 638-7344 
  • Website: