Waubonsee Community College

waubonsee community collegeWaubonsee Community College is a two-year community college, founded in 1966, located in the western suburbs of Chicago, Illinois. Its four campuses are located in Sugar Grove, Aurora, and Plano. Waubonsee Community College serves twelve public school districts in Aurora, Batavia, Big Rock, Bristol, Elburn, Geneva, Hinckley, Kaneville, Leland, Maple Park, North Aurora, Plano, Sandwich, Somonauk, Oswego, Sugar Grove, and Yorkville. Plans for the Sugar Grove campus began in 1967. Waubonsee opened the downtown Aurora campus in 1986. In 1997, the Copley campus on the Rush-Copley Medical Center opened. A fourth campus opened in Plano in 2011. On February 1, 1967, the college’s first president assumed his duties and began the rigorous task of assembling a staff, developing a multilevel curriculumand locating temporary facilities for the approaching academic year. Read more…

  • Address: Rte 47 , Sugar Grove 
  • City: Sugar Grove 
  • State: Illinois 
  • Postal Code: 60554 
  • Degree: Certificate 
  • Avg. Tuition: $7,000 
  • Phone: (630) 466-2467 
  • Website: www.wcc.cc.il.us